Choices, Changes and Challenges

Choices, Changes and Challenges

Taking this journey I’ve started to realise how much I may change from the person I was when I was at home and comfortable in my natural surroundings. The amount of changes that have happened since then within my life are amazing, I was settled, with a boyfriend a car and a comfortable job at home. Now I have two jobs trying to make enough money to save, no boyfriend just many different friends that I can call friends for life, sleeping in a hostel with different people moving in and out of my room every week. I would be lying if I didn’t say it was challenging on my character and my personality and also my emotions. I often sit and think about what I might be doing if I was at home, either at work, or chilling in my bed watching Tv, going to top golf with my best friend and her boyfriend, driving my mum to get a food shop so that she didn’t have to carry 20 bags home, and her dropping the pound from the trolley into my cup holder, driving to mc Donald’s just to get a medium Coke with tons of ice.

Yes I miss home, but home is home, it will always be there waiting for me, maybe not my car but that’s a material thing I can save for a new one. But my family and my friends, they will never leave because I love them too much to let them leave me or forget about me. The choices that I have made, I will never change. If I was to start this over, I wouldn’t make anything different, I would have still gone to Mildura and met the amazing people that I did, I would have still stayed in this hostel for as long as I have because the amount of girls that I have met here is more than I could have dreamed of. I would still have gone to work in the Greek restaurant that I am working at for such a small wage because I met Shauna and that girl is amazing and I don’t think she knows it.

No matter how many choices, changes or challenges I face, I will take them in my stride as as my brother says “make good choices and decisions” and I am going to make sure that I make the right choices for me and experience everything and anything that I want to before I have to head back to the UK and as darryl says “settle down”.

I want to make sure that I have all the world experience that I can get to give to my children and encourage them to go and see the world and what it has to offer before they decide what they actually want to do.

Choices, changes and challenges, that’s all it is.

Leave a comment